Club Staff

To view biographies for our staff, please click on their name below.

Administration

Name Position Phone Email
Jill Philmon General Manager, COO 704-544-1404 ext*413 jphilmon@ballantyneclub.com
Lesley Bays Chief Financial Officer 704-544-1404 ext*404 lbays@ballantyneclub.com
Tamara Smith Club Accountant 704-544-1404 ext*405 tsmith@ballantyneclub.com
Marissa Nichols HR Manager 704-544-1404 ext*435 mnichols@ballantyneclub.com
Victoria Labenberg Communications Manager 704-544-1404 ext*402 tlabenberg@ballantyneclub.com
Princess Harrell Executive Assistant/Member Services 704-544-1404 pharrell@ballantyneclub.com

Sales:

Name Position Phone Email
Emily Burgholzer Director of Sales 704-544-1404 ext*401 eburgholzer@ballantyneclub.com
Dorianne Bellamy Member Engagement Manager 704-544-1404 ext*409 dbellamy@ballantyneclub.com

Golf Course:

Name Position Phone Email
Scott Cochran Director of Agronomy 704-544-8105 ext*601 scochran@ballantyneclub.com
Monty Coffey Golf Course Superintendent 704-544-8105 ext*603 mcoffey@ballantyneclub.com
Travis Dodge Assistant Course Superintendent 704-544-8105 ext*602 tdodge@ballantyneclub.com
Ashley Deese Administrative Assistant 704-544-8105 ext*605 adeese@ballantyneclub.com

Golf Shop:

Name Position Phone Email
Matt Saggio Director of Golf 704-544-1404 ext*411 msaggio@ballantyneclub.com
Joe Maher Assistant Golf Pro 704-341-3113 jmaher@ballantyneclub.com
Jordan Stelmach Assistant Golf Pro 704-341-3113 jstelmach@ballantyneclub.com
Chris White Assistant Golf Pro 704-341-3113 cwhite@ballantyneclub.com

Food & Beverage:

Name Position Phone Email
Jim Lewentowicz Director of Operations 704-544-1404 ext*437 jlewentowicz@ballantyneclub.com
Jon Grooms Assistant General Manager 704-544-1404 ext*437 jgrooms@ballantyneclub.com
Sean Sennet Executive Chef  704-544-1404 ext*406 ssennet@ballantyneclub.com
Brittani Brooker Executive Pastry Chef 704-544-1404 ext*403 bbrooker@ballantyneclub.com
Brandon Green Executive Sous Chef 704-544-1404 bgreen@ballantyneclub.com
Sam Warner Bar Manager 704-544-1404 ext*432 swarner@ballantyneclub.com
Josh Baskey F&B Supervisor 704-544-1404 ext*437 jbaskey@ballantyneclub.com
Rachel Jackman F&B Supervisor 704-544-1404  rjackman@ballantyneclub.com

Banquets & Special Events:

Name Position Phone Email
Emily Burgholzer Director of Sales 704-544-1404 ext*401 eburgholzer@ballantyneclub.com
Amanda McCleery Assistant Director of Special Events 704-544-1404 ext*410 amccleery@ballantyneclub.com
 Katarina Liska Events Manager 704-544-1404 ext*429 kliska@ballantyneclub.com

Family Activities Center:

Name Position Phone Email
Kate Simmons FAC Director 704-544-9755 ext*331 ksimmons@ballantyneclub.com
Courtney Smith Assistant FAC Director 704-544-9755 ext*328 csmith@ballantyneclub.com
Tim Gates Assistant FAC Director 704-544-9755 ext*327 tgates@ballantyneclub.com
Becky Hetherington Fitness & Wellness Manager 704-544-9755 ext*245 bhetherington@ballantyneclub.com

Tennis:

Name Position Phone Email
Kevin Brandalik Director of Tennis 704-544-9755 ext*324 kbrandalik@ballantyneclub.com
Jason Michael Head Tennis Pro 704-544-9755 ext*323 jmichael@ballantyneclub.com
Barry Bertram Assistant Tennis Pro 704-544-9755 ext*325 bbertram@ballantyneclub.com

Buildings & Facilities:

Name Position Phone Email
Roger Smith Director of Buildings & Facilities 704-544-1404 ext*407 rsmith@ballantyneclub.com