Club Staff

To view biographies for our staff, please click on their name below.

Administration

Name Position Phone Email
David Lee  General Manager 704-544-1404 ext*413 dlee@ballantyneclub.com
Jon Grooms Assistant General Manager 704-491-6518 jgrooms@ballantyneclub.com
Tamara Smith Accounting Manager 704-544-1404 ext*405 tsmith@ballantyneclub.com
Mary Beth McManus Club Accountant 704-544-1404 ext*414 accounting@ballantyneclub.com
Fay Fletcher Human Resources Manager 704-544-1404 ext*435 fay.fletcher@ballantyneclub.com

Membership:

Name Position Phone Email
Katie Eagle  Director of Membership Sales 704-544-1404 ext*401 keagle@ballantyneclub.com
Christina Egan Member Engagement Manager 704-544-1404 ext*409 cegan@ballantyneclub.com

Events & Communications:

Name Position Phone Email
Kayla Kenefick Private Events Manager 704-544-1404 ext*410 kkenefick@ballantyneclub.com
Renada Chisholm Events & Communications Manager 704-544-1404 ext*402 rchisholm@ballantyneclub.com
 

Golf Course:

Name Position Phone Email
Scott Cochran Director of Agronomy 704-544-8105 ext*601 scochran@ballantyneclub.com
Monty Coffey Golf Course Superintendent 704-544-8105 ext*603 mcoffey@ballantyneclub.com

Golf Shop:

Name Position Phone Email
Matt Saggio PGA, Director of Golf 704-544-1404 ext*411 msaggio@ballantyneclub.com
Joe Maher Assistant Golf Pro 704-341-3113 jmaher@ballantyneclub.com
Chris White PGA, Assistant Golf Pro 704-341-3113 cwhite@ballantyneclub.com
Ken Dixon Assistant Golf Pro 704-341-3113 kdixon@ballantyneclub.com

Food & Beverage:

Family Activities Center:

Name Position Phone Email
Tim Gates FAC Director 704-544-9755 ext*331 tgates@ballantyneclub.com
Courtney Smith FAC Events Manager 704-544-9755 ext*327 csmith@ballantyneclub.com

Tennis:

Name Position Phone Email
Alfie Bacalja Director of Racket Sports 704-544-9755 ext*323 abacalja@ballantyneclub.com
Sean Smith Assistant Tennis Pro 704-544-9755 ext*324 ssmith@ballantyneclub.com

Buildings & Facilities:

Name Position Phone Email
Roger Smith Director of Buildings & Facilities 704-544-1404 ext*407 rsmith@ballantyneclub.com