Club Staff

To view biographies for our staff, please click on their name below.

Administration

Name Position Phone Email
David Lee  General Manager 704-544-1404 x413 dlee@ballantyneclub.com
Jon Grooms Assistant General Manager 704-491-6518 x439 jgrooms@ballantyneclub.com
Tamara Smith Accounting Manager 704-544-1404 x405 tsmith@ballantyneclub.com
Mary Beth McManus Club Accountant 704-544-1404 x414 accounting@ballantyneclub.com
Sue Wadhavkar Accounting Assistant 704-544-1404 x404 accountspayable@ballantyneclub.com
Courtney Doelling Front Desk Receptionist 704-544-1404 frontdesk@ballantyneclub.com
Kayla Dixon Data Administrator 704-544-1404 x435 kayla.dixon@ballantyneclub.com

Membership & Communications:

Name Position Phone Email
Christina Egan Membership Director 704-544-1404 x409 cegan@ballantyneclub.com

Catering & Private Events:

Name Position Phone Email
Anano Dekanoidze Director of Catering  704-544-1404 x410 adekanoidze@ballantyneclub.com
 

Golf Course:

Name Position Phone Email
Scott Cochran Director of Agronomy 704-544-8105 x601 scochran@ballantyneclub.com
Monty Coffey Golf Course Superintendent 704-544-8105 x603 mcoffey@ballantyneclub.com
Chase Smith Assistant Superintendent  704-544-8105 chase.smith@ballantyneclub.com

Golf Shop:

Name Position Phone Email
Matt Saggio PGA, Director of Golf 704-544-1404 x440 msaggio@ballantyneclub.com
Joe Maher Assistant Golf Pro 704-341-3113 x412 jmaher@ballantyneclub.com
Chris White PGA, Assistant Golf Pro 704-341-3113 x412 cwhite@ballantyneclub.com
Ken Dixon Teaching Professional/Director of Junior Golf 704-341-3113 kdixon@ballantyneclub.com
Esther Feather Golf Shop Merchandiser 704-341-3113 x412 efeather@ballantyneclub.com

Food & Beverage:

Name Position Phone Email
Dan Lemieux Food & Beverage Director 704-544-1404 x437 dlemieux@ballantyneclub.com
Richard Kwarteng Executive Chef 704-544-1404 x406 rkwarteng@ballantyneclub.com
Jazmine Williams Sous Chef 704-544-1404 x406 jwilliams@ballantyneclub.com
Allie Oldham Food & Beverage Manager 704-544-1404 x437 aoldham@ballantyneclub.com
Kristoffer Hilton Banquet Manager 704-544-1404 x437 khilton@ballantyneclub.com

Family Activities Center:

Name Position Phone Email
Tim Gates FAC Director 704-544-9755 x331 tgates@ballantyneclub.com
Kelly Lepsig FAC Supervisor 704-544-9755 x328 kelly.lepsig@ballantyneclub.com
Emerson Igoe FAC Supervisor 704-544-9755 x327 eigoe@ballantyneclub.com

Tennis:

Name Position Phone Email
Alfie Bacalja Director of Racket Sports 704-544-9755 x323 abacalja@ballantyneclub.com
Melissa Skovira Assistant Tennis Pro 704-544-9755 x324 mskovira@ballantyneclub.com

Buildings & Facilities:

Name Position Phone Email
Roger Smith Director of Buildings & Facilities 704-544-1404 x407 rsmith@ballantyneclub.com